Em8er Progress?

ChAzZ_NuT

Kaiju Slayer
Kaiju Slayer
Jan 22, 2017
Greetings Gatestriders!
gatestrider (1).png
I am Chazz, I have been supporting the Em8er project for many many years. Throughout those years my opinions on the project have swung back and forth like a pendulum, I have been kind and I have been harsh. I have had both constructive and destructive criticism for the project, but in general I have tried my best to follow the conversations which I thought were true.

I am friendly with a lot of the community members and I respect a lot of them whether I disagree with them or not, and I have spent a decent amount of time over the years talking to people about the Em8er project. I would like to open dialogue here with the community members, because I would like to see your opinions in a collective space respectfully.

This is not a thread for debate, but I would appreciate it if you are a part of the community that you could offer up your opinions on the 8 years we have been here. I want to know how you are feeling and thinking about things because I think it matters.

Do you think the current progress equates to the timeline or not, why do you think this is the case?

Sep 23, 2018
Any backer who has been in this community for over 3 years has expected many chunks of the game to release by now through Crixa's own established timeline(s), a mere few of them releasing publicly during this process.

What I have seen in the last two years are:
  • A substantial, incredibly significant stagnation in development.
  • A loss of interest in keeping up with #no-zero-days
  • A significant reduction of Chief Chats.
  • A loss of interest in keeping up with skins for subscribers, the sole reason they subscribe apart from Em8ER development.
  • A substantial, significant increase in the CEOs interaction with Twitter, 99% of which has nothing to do with Em8ER.
  • Re-using old assets as if implying progress in Em8ERs development, which isn't sincere.