Regarding the Tsi-Hu beastform design

• Thread starter punkbuzter#6186
  • Start date
P

punkbuzter#6186

Sorry for being the negative one here, I really like the designs.
I'm not a designer, but I'll just give my realistic point of view of its current design.

Ok so the Tsi-hu beastform does seem very "inefficient" for an advanced alien being. Their limbs/tools are very pointy indeed and perhaps not the best choice for combat in certain terrains. Technically speaking I think they'd have a hard time walking/running in a forest.
But, I can only enjoy the "Art" demo thus far, maybe they can orientate their limbs/tools differently in motion for efficient movement.

Feel free to correct me on this one :)

Attachments

Pandagnome

Kaiju Slayer
Fart Siege
Welcome Wagon
Happy Kaiju
Jul 27, 2016
Island of Tofu
Perhaps this is just some prototypes and there could be more tweaks?

My guess is this one could disguise its self as a bush, and then climb very well up mountains think of it as a camouflaged mountain climber in the snow but in this case it is a bush :O

Also imagine the feet could change but these pointy feet is a good way for some serious damage. and hooking into the target while it tries to eat the armor.

I wonder if there will be flying opponents too or even pond skater types and even underwater etc etc

What if these opponents could jump!

P

punkbuzter#6186

Perhaps this is just some prototypes and there could be more tweaks?

My guess is this one could disguise its self as a bush, and then climb very well up mountains think of it as a camouflaged mountain climber in the snow but in this case it is a bush :O

Also imagine the feet could change but these pointy feet is a good way for some serious damage. and hooking into the target while it tries to eat the armor.

I wonder if there will be flying opponents too or even pond skater types and even underwater etc etc

What if these opponents could jump!